Adams 14 logo

Alsup Elementary School
     7101 Birch Street
     Commerce City, CO 80022
  303-853-5701    303.288.6866
  dreece@adams14.org
  • Fall restart/Reinicio para el otoño

    Our fall restart webpage (https://bit.ly/A14FallRestart) will be updated periodically, providing additional details about our plan to resume student learning in the fall, and how we intend to optimize student learning while keeping everyone safe and healthy.


    La página web de reinicio para el otoño estará actualizada regularmente (https://bit.ly/A14FallRestart), proporcionando detalles adicionales sobre nuestro plan para reanudar el aprendizaje de los estudiantes en el otoño y como intentamos optimizar el aprendizaje de los estudiantes, mientras mantenemos a todos seguros y saludables.

  • Online Registration | Inscripciones en Línea

    To register your student for the upcoming school year, click here. Please review your account and ensure all children, school age and younger, who are currently under your care are listed. If any of your children are not listed, or if you have other questions or concerns, please call 303-288-6865.

     

    Para inscribir a su estudiante para el próximo año escolar, haga clic aquí. Por favor revise su cuenta y asegúrese de que todos los niños, en edad escolar y más pequeños, que están actualmente bajo su cuidado estén enlistados, o si tiene otras preguntas o dudas, comuníquese 303-288-6865.

  • Alsup's Mission and Vision

    At Alsup Elementary, we provide an inclusive, safe and challenging learning community that develops the whole child through collaboration, individualized instruction and a focus on social-emotional learning. As an Alsup family, we partner with the community and prepare students to become productive citizens. We ensure that every child is well equipped to meet the challenges of future education, career and community involvement.

    Alsup Vision: Collaborate-Engage-Grow

    School hours | Horario escolar: 8:20 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

  • Amazon Smile

    Help support Alsup simply by shopping on Amazon

    Ayuda a Alsup con solo comprar en Amazon

Our Staff

Note: Teacher email addresses are available to parents through Campus Parent

Administration

Dawn Menard

Principal
303-853-5702
dmenard@adams14.org

Anne Blackburn

Assistant Principal
303-853-5704
ablackburn@adams14.org

Office Staff

Keren Estrada

Attendance
303-853-0000
kestrada@adams14.org

DeAnna Reece

Secretary
303-853-5701
dreece@adams14.org

Nancy Smith

Health Clerk
303-853-5740
nsmith@adams14.org

Diana Romero

Parent Liaison
303-288-6865
dlromero@adams14.org

Coaches

Hattie Buikema

Instructional Coach
303-853-5718
hbuikema@adams14.org

Kindergarten

Dana Finch

Kindergarten Teacher
303-853-5708
dfinch@adams14.org

Kate Nazarenus

Kindergarten Teacher
303-853-5742
kmnazare@adams14.org

Melanie Stanislav

Kindergarten Teacher
303-853-5706
mstanislav@adams14.org

First grade

Grace Archuleta

1st Grade Teacher
303-853-5711
garchule@adams14.org

Stephanie James

1st Grade Teacher
303-853-5712
sjames@adams14.org

Tanya Meska

1st Grade Teacher
303-853-5709
tmeska@adams14.org

Second grade

Lindsay Mazzeo

2nd Grade Teacher
303-853-5739
lmazzeo@adams14.org

Rochelle Turnacliff

2nd Grade Teacher
303-853-5715
rturnacliff@adams14.org

Third grade

Michaele Griffey

3rd Grade Teacher
303-853-5723
magriffe@adams14.org

Mara Redenbarger

3rd Grade Teacher
303-853-5714
mredenbarger@adams14.org

Fourth grade

Christy Johnson

4th Grade Teacher
303-853-5736
cjohnson@adams14.org

Elizabeth Piz

4th Grade Teacher
303-853-5733
epiz@adams14.org

Amber Sarani

4th Grade Teacher
303-853-5710
aelkins@adams14.org

Fifth grade

Ashley Barker

5th Grade Teacher
303-853-5721
abarker@adams14.org

Haley Knuepfer

5th Grade Teacher
303-853-5724
hknuepfer@adams14.org

Jillian Porterfield

5th Grade Teacher
303-853-5734
jporterfield@adams14.org

Specials Teachers

Emily Eichler

Technology Teacher
303-853-5746
eeichler@adams14.org

Allie Marsh

Music Teacher

amclellan@adams14.org

RaeAnn Romanowicz

Art teacher
303-853-5705
rromanowicz@adams14.org

Emily Woodward

Physical Education Teacher
303-853-5727
ewoodward@adams14.org

Special Education

Debra Abramsohn

Special Education Teacher
303-853-5731
dabramsohn@adams14.org

Jill Daugherty

Special Education Teacher


Jennifer Doering

Child Advocate
303-853-5729
jdoering@adams14.org

Dianna Spencer

Learning Specialist
303-853-5745
dspencer@adams14.org

Michelle Tatko

Speech Language Pathologist


Nancy Watson

Learning Specialist
303-853-5713
nwatson@adams14.org

Susana Bejar

Paraprofessional


LaCrea Dixon

Paraprofessional


Estella Flores

Paraprofessional


Nancy Hoselton

Paraprofessional


Catalina Guerrero

Paraprofessional


Heather Stevens

Paraprofessional


School Based Therapist

Sarah Mitchiner

School Based Therapist
303-853-5744
smitchiner@adams14.org

Paraprofessionals

Kassandra Magallanes

Instructional Paraprofessional


Patty Media

Instructional Paraprofessional


Betty Nieto

Instructional Paraprofessional
303-853-5717
bjnieto@adams14.org

Laura Pasillas

Instructional Paraprofessional
303-853-5717
lpasillas@adams14.org

Emily Stevens

Instructional Paraprofessional


Nutrition Services

Annette Kish

Cafeteria Lead
303-853-5726
alsp_kit@adams14.org

Teresa Arguello

Cafeteria Aide
303-853-5726
alsp_kit@adams14.org

Building Engineers

Felix Romero

Building Engineer
303-853-5728
fromero@adams14.org

Gloria Romero

Building Engineer
303-853-5728